top of page

Welcome to the greatest adventure you will ever be apart of. My Life.

Updated: Jul 3, 2019

Hi, my name is Katie Church and I am a Missionary in Cambodia. I teach English to girls ranging from 17-25. I work at Salesian School, in the Food,Technology, and Hotel Service Department. My year in Cambodia is almost over, but the adventures will never end.


In a month, I will be moving to New Jersey to do a second year of mission. I know.. I know.. you're thinking, "How can you do mission work in America".


Jesus said , "Go, therefore, and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, until the end of the age.”


We are all called to be missionaries. Yes, I have the title Salesian Lay Missioner, but we are called to be missionaries wherever we go, to whoever we meet. The first step to being a missionary is loving those around you.


This blog, my Youtube channel, and my Instagram will be a place where I share my life with you all. All the adventures I have been on in the past, and the ones to come.


My YouTube channel is a time capsule of all my travel I did in the past year and all the travel I will do in the future! A LOT has changed. My edits, camera quality, and weight, so bear with me in the beginning. It gets better.


I know this blog is a year late. I should have started when I arrived in Cambodia, but it's okay. The Lord knows what He is doing.



Praying for you All!

Katie Church





29 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page