top of page

Dear Jesus, Sometimes I don’t even feel worthy enough to talk to God in prayer.

When confessing and repenting my sins, I often hear that little nagging voice in my ear saying:


“Your sin is too great it can’t be forgiven”


“Look at you. You sinful child, you’ve run out of forgiveness so stop asking for it”


“God doesn’t even want to hear from you”


Lies . Lies . Lies. The devil is a liar and the father of it. I then continue speaking to God, as I experience His grace.


God loves us all that He sent His son to die for our sins so we wouldn’t perish. He forgives all our sins and He knows our hearts. He’s a God that wants all our love and attention. He takes care of us and expects us to follow His word.



1 John 1:9-10

If we acknowledge our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive our sins and cleanse us from every wrongdoing. If we say, “We have not sinned,” we make him a liar, and his word is not in us.

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page